If you would like to transfer funds out of your account, you will need to have the following information readily available:
Payee account name
Payee sort code
Payee account number
Reference for the transaction
It is also important to remember that you can only withdraw money out of your account to another UK-based account.
Before making your transfer, you will also need to check that you have sufficient funds available in your Company Account in order to make a transfer out. If you attempt to transfer funds out of your account and do not have enough to cover it, your payment will fail.
If you are looking to make a dividend or a loan repayment, please provide us with notice that you are doing so.
How to transfer funds from your Business Account
To transfer money out of your account, you’ll need to access your Company Account through your GetGround dashboard. You’ll then need to select ‘Transfer Funds’ and you will see the screen below. Fill out the information required to make the transfer and click next.
You’ll then see the pop up below, which will provide a summary of the transaction details. Please review this information and confirm that it is correct.
After confirming your details, you will then need to complete the security checks. This is to ensure that we keep your account safe.
To verify your account, you’ll either receive an SMS or will need to check your Google Authenticator app to retrieve the security code needed to proceed with the transaction. (This process is the same as what you use to log into your GetGround account). For more details on how this works, please visit our guide to Logging into Your Account.
Depending on which verification method you use (SMS or Google Authenticator), you will receive a six-digit authentication code which you will need to input into the blank boxes underneath the heading “OTP NUMBER”.
Once you have inputted your code and are ready to make the transfer, you will need to click ‘Submit & Transfer Funds’.
After completing this step, you will be taken back to your company account page and the transfer will appear at the top of the page:
While the transfer is taking place, you may see a label titled ‘pending’. This will disappear once your transaction has cleared.